30 Day Book Challenge |26

A book that changed your opinion about something.

– Ari: The Life And Times Of Aristotle Onassis by Peter Evans.

Lying atop a pile of old newspapers carelessly strewn on the floor, then again watermarked and stained at the bottom of a drawer; I continually passed over this book for reading with a foolish disdain for biographies. Until one day, with nothing else to read I was finally forced to pick it up.

I remember very little about this book. And i’m quite sure that anything I could tell you would be found in a synopsis on the back cover. However, what I carry with me long afterwards is this… “That wasn’t so bad.” And I found that I didn’t hate biographies anymore.

Leave a Reply

