30 Day Book Challenge | 7

A book that makes you laugh.

A Year In Provence by Peter Mayle. I needed to renew my ID and had settled on the Huduma Center at Teleposta Towers. Now, although a fairly straight forward process, the queues can get quite long and so I decided to carry a book to help with the wait. Unfortunately I made the mistake of carrying THIS book. The waiting bay was below a stairwell near the entrance and right next to the ticketing ATM.  It was full and there was a steady stream of people walking in. Mayle gave no respite; I could barely hold in the laughter. And I couldn’t stop reading  for long. Having a book in a sea of smartphones was bad enough, it must have made for quite the sight.

Leave a Reply

